Team Suzuki Racing Comes on Top as the Super Series Kicks Off in Carmona

Team Suzuki Racing comes on top as the Super Series Nationwide Championships kicks off at Carmona Racetrack on May 13, 2018. Team Suzuki is in full force at the Super Series with the return of the Raider Breed Wars (RBW) now in One Make Race and the Suzuki-VMan Racing Team being the flag bearer of Suzuki at the races.

Suzuki hosted the RBW One Make Race featuring the Underbone King Raider R150 Carburetor and the well-coveted Pinnacle of Hyper Underbones Raider R150 Fi. Both bikes ran a single-make competition open to all riders who wish to experience them on the racetrack. The Raider R150 Fi started with 22 participants while the Raider R150 Carburetor was joined in by 15 racers. The Raider R150 Fi One Make Race saw is Team Suzuki-VMan Racing’s Djereck Ondillo, Jakob Sablaya and Carlo Calderon grabbing the 1st, 2nd and 3rd places respectively while Jakob Sablaya, Team Suzuki-VMan Racing’s Djereck Ondillo and Wyner Blente emerged as winners of the R150 Carburetor One Make Race.

Suzuki-VMan Racing Team ruled both the Super Underbone and Underbone 150cc Open categories with frontrunners and Suzuki Asian Challenge (SAC) graduates April King Mascardo and Eane Jaye Sobretodo on board the Raider R150 Fi. Pole Sitter Mascardo consistently led in the 10-lap race made his way to the top spot swiftly with his bike. Meanwhile his co-rider Sobretodo in spite of being injured in the practice session had an excellent finish when he approached the 3rd spot, seconds before he crossed the finish line. Mascardo and Sobretodo also sealed the 2nd and 3rd places for the Underbone 150 Open Category.

The RBW Raider R150 Carburetor and Raider R150 Fi One Make Race is powered by Faito, Pirelli, Racing Boy, Koso and YRS. Handsome and customized Raider R150 bikes modified by Faito, Koso and Racing Boy were also seen on display during the race.

This is just the beginning of a thrilling racing season ahead and we are all excited to see the rest of the battle in the coming months. Catch Team Suzuki Racing at the Super Series National Championships on these dates and venues:
Race Schedule:

Davao GP- May 27
Bacolod GP- June 24
Cebu GP – Aug. 26
Bulacan GP- Sept. 16
Manila GP – Oct. 28